Recent events: Falmouth: Bikes and Cocks: Its just an audition

Recently and in no particular order there have been birthdays, rendez-vous, exchanges, travels planned, meals cooked, plans made, plans failed, a hard-drive corrupted, library books were withdrawn, books read, and rain has fallen consistently. None of this is of any relevance to anyone however I feel, in the light of losing a hard-drive of what I would have liked to have called memories and memorabilia [the contemporary technological kind] the idea of exposing redundant information online no longer seems senseless. In fact it seems sensible. What use is information if we don’t share it? What was the point of all those artworks that I made, documented and lost? What was the point of storing evidence of holidays, of creating fantastic images that I liked but were not quite good enough. If I miss them and regret losing them they must have been of some degree of quality. Not all, but some were worth missing. So with this in mind I have decided it makes sense to upload more information than is really necessary onto the internet. Because it doesn’t matter. Its not pretentious, its not contrived, its not even egotistical. I write this as a safe guard, on the off chance that it is read, in the future people won’t even think twice about appearing egotistical. Most people who worry about this problem have facebook -as if thats not a severely contrived case of personal identity management.

Here are some photos of Andrius Savickas with his bike – these photos were meant to be for the ebay sale. However these ones didn’t quite turn out well enough and the novelty of the wall just didn’t seem novel enough.

Andrius from behind - this bike in the foreground is for sale
Andrius from behind - this bike in the foreground is for sale
Andrius poses with the bike on the wall, but it doesn't really achieve anything, its just not dynamic in any way
Andrius poses with the bike on the wall, but it doesn't really achieve anything, its just not dynamic in any way
Again, I'm not sure what we are trying to achieve with this photograph, Ebay buyers would really have to be quite strange to find this image interesting. I also get the feeling that what we are doing officially lacks imagination.
Again, I'm not sure what we are trying to achieve with this photograph, Ebay buyers would really have to be quite strange to find this image interesting. I also get the feeling that what we are doing officially lacks imagination.
Another great advertisement for the bike
Another great advertisement for the bike
I thought this might help it sell
I thought this might help it sell

My attempt at looking suave with the bike didn’t really work because I made the bike look tiny, and I have pretty squinty eyes going on here too.

These photos are with descriptions so they are self-explanatory.

This was amazing, Georg Kluever-Pfandtner spent over two hours cutting my hair away and boy did he make good on it. I've never had anyone spend so long on my hair and it made me feel quite indebted and actually quite special. Strange.
This was amazing, Georg Kluever-Pfandtner spent over two hours cutting my hair away and boy did he make good on it. I've never had anyone spend so long on my hair and it made me feel quite indebted and actually quite special. Strange.
Theme: 60's
Theme: 60's

The above picture doesn’t do our outfits justice.

One thought on “Recent events: Falmouth: Bikes and Cocks: Its just an audition

Leave a Reply

